.
Don't Miss >

Partners

HUB COORDINATOR

KTH- Stockholm Sweden
Alexis Pontvik
Architect SAR/MSA AIS R.I.B.A. Dipl. AA, Prof Urban Design, Architectural School, KTH-ABE
pontvik@pontvik.se

Studied in Bern, Düsseldorf Academy of Arts and at the Architectural Association, London. Collaborator to James Stirling and Partner in London 1977-1979. Own architectural/urban design private from 1981, since 1987 in Stockholm. The office has over the years had a wide range of activities from exhibition designs to public building, housing and urban design projects. From 1986-2002 engaged in a variety of projects as a consultant to the Stockholm City Planning Administration.

Pontvik has worked on capacity building-, master plan- and building projects for Sida (Swedish International Cooperation Development Authority) on the West Bank, Gaza 1994-2000 and in Tanzania 2003-2010 among other engagements. Acted as jury member on a several national and international architectural and urban competitions. Gained several prizes in various Swedish national competitions some of which has been executed. Taught at Kingston University and Architectural Association, London in the early 80ies. Has been teaching at the KTH, Royal Institute of Technology in 4/5 year 87/88, 95/96, 02/05 and acted head of third year 2006-2011, Since 2006 Professor in Urban Design at the KTH in Stockholm. Presently developing a UNI Habitat Hub with focus on Urban Form and International Cooperation.

HUB MEMBERS

Tigran Hass
Barch March MSc. PhD SAR/MSA UHA/DAZ APA ULI
Associate Professor of Urban Planning + Design
tigran.haas@abe.kth.se

Erika Svensson
University: Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan, Institution: International Relations and Communications KTH
erika2@kth.se

BTH- Sweden
Prof Abdellah Abarkan
Chair of Spatial Planning and Head of the Department of Spatial Planning, Department of Spatial Planning, BTH.
abdellah.abarkan@bth.se

Cairo University, Egypt
Sahar Attia
Prof. of Urban Design and Planning, Head of the Department of Architecture at the Faculty of Engineering – Cairo
sahar.attia@gmail.com

Ahmed Mohamed Shalaby
Ph.D. Department of Architecture, Cairo University, Giza, Egypt
amshalaby@gmail.com

Dr. Ingy Mohamed El-Barmelgy
Urban Planning & Design Expert, Cairo University
i_barmelgy@yahoo.com

National School of Architecture, Rabat, Morocco
Prof. Mohamed Chaoui
Director of studies and urban planning and design laboratory
chaouimoh@gmail.com

Cornell University, Department of City and Regional Planning, Ithaca, NY, USA
Neema Kudva
Associate Professor
Department of City and Regional Planning (CRP), Director, International Studies in Planning Program (ISP), Faculty Lead, Nilgiris Field Learning Center (NFLC), Cornell University,
kudva@cornell.edu

Palermo University of Buenos Aires
Prof. Andres Borthagaray
Director of the Strategic Planning in the City of Buenos Aires and Director of the Latin American program of the City on the Move Institute. Buenos Aires University/ Urban Mobility
aborthagaray@gmail.com

University of Washington, Seattle, USA
Prof. Anne Vernez Moudon
Professor of Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Urban Design and Planning
moudon@u.washington.edu